Permissions in Publishing

Created on:
Updated on:

The administrator is the only permission in Publishing, which has access to all Publishing features. All organization administrators are administrators by default and can add others to that role.

Share these articles with people based on their roles in your church to help them get the most out of Publishing:

Contact Information Permissions

Giving people access to Planning Center depends on their role at your church. Staff and background-checked leaders may have enough trust to access people's information, whether to edit or view, but people outside of that trusted circle should be given lower permissions.

Important

Only organization administrators can edit profile information for people across all Planning Center products.

This table outlines who can access people's contact information based on their permissions in another product.

Can edit

Can view

No access

Account Settings

Organization administrators (in all products)

Billing managers

Calendar

People editor

People viewer

Any Event, Room, or Resource permission

Check-Ins

Editor

Viewer

Headcounter

Giving

Administrator

Bookkeeper

Reviewer

Counter

Groups

Administrator

Leader (based on group settings)

Group type manager (based on group settings)

Member (only people in their group)

People

Manager

Editor

Viewer

Publishing

Administrators

Registrations

Administrator

Manager (only attendees in signup)

Services

Administrator

Editor (based on settings)

Scheduler (based on settings)

Viewer (based on settings)

Scheduled viewer

Give Access

From the People page, type the person's name you'd like to give access to.

add_admin.gif

When a person is added, they'll receive an email that allows them to set their password and log in.

Important

Emails are sent to the primary email address, except for Account Settings. Account Settings sends an email to every email address listed on an organization administrator or billing manager's profile.

Remove Administrator

To remove a person's access, select Actions next to their name and select Remove administrator from the dropdown.

remove_admin.png

Removing a person's access will not notify them. When they try to log in, they will encounter an error page.

Important

You can't remove an organization administrator from Publishing.

Was this article helpful?
6 out of 13 found this helpful